Zillow Reviews

Zillow Reviews

09/15/2016 - Maross Y
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $750K in Thousand Oaks, CA.

Rick was such a pleasure to work with. He was prompt with returning calls and texts. He was always available to answer questions and guided us through the entire process. We really appreciated his positive attitude and calmness, even when things got confusing or difficult. We would recommend Rick to anyone!


09/07/2016 - sean20
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Forest Cove, Agoura Hills, CA.

Rick was referred to us by family friends as well as by another realtor (outside of area). We were very excited about purchasing our first home in CA together with our kids. However, we were uncertain of the market trends, demographics, buy/sell culture in Agoura Hills/Thousand Oaks areas. That's why we interviewed several realtors before selecting Rick Gaviati as our agent! We had a great interview and he didn't come across as a salesman at all. He was very humble, sincere, honest, and comprehensive as he explained to us the market conditions and how to strategize for success. He was very respective, responsive, and results oriented. For example, he was with us for the home inspection, walk throughs, met with contractors in my absence, etc. He did alot of extra work to make sure things were getting done in the proper timing. My wife and I can't be more thankful for his service and professional manner. I'll tell you there are "used car salesman", unprofessional, greedy realtors out there who will take advantage of the market conditions (sellers market) to profit more. Rick was quite the opposite; he looked out for our family's (2 kids and another on the way) interest more than the profit. Thank you so much Rick! We highly recommend working with Rick. If you are looking for a top-notch realtor who knows the market, I would suggest to interview him over coffee, and within 5 min, you will learn about his character and want to work with him.


09/01/2016 - spinmann98
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $750K in Thousand Oaks, CA.

Rick Gaviati has been my realtor for the past 15 years and he has never let me or my family down. He is knowledgeable and all ways looks out for his clients. There is no one I would trust more to sell my home than Rick.


07/22/2016 - zuser20140605000535780
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $875K in Thousand Oaks, CA.

We could not be more pleased with our decision to have Rick Gaviati represent us in the sale of our home. From the very first meeting with Rick it was apparent that he was ethical, well prepared, very organized, and willing to address all our concerns. While presenting us with his own knowledgeable opinions about our home, he remained open to listening and responding honestly to our thoughts about the selling of our house of 30 years. Rick was able to anticipate issues throughout the entire selling process before they became larger obstacles. He is excellent at keeping his clients well informed, keeps communication lines open at all times, and was always very responsive to our questions and needs. Rick definitely made what is a stressful situation less so. He is well prepared for all the "bumps-in-the-road" and more than willing to solve unexpected situations. Most importantly, we felt Rick supported US from beginning to end. While always the consummate professional, we also enjoyed Rick's sense of humor and the trust we shared with one another.

We would highly recommend Rick and his entire staff to list and sell your home. You won't be disappointed.

Most Sincerely,

Gary and Donna Anderson


07/18/2016 - desai pooja87
Bought a home in 2016 in Strathearn, Simi Valley, CA 93065.

Rick Gaviati helped my husband and I find our home. As first time home buyers, this process was entirely new for us. He showed us multiple homes and pointed out pros and cons for each property which helped us decide what we were looking for. He and his team were extremely prompt in setting up appointments and were always prepared with information about the properties we visited. Rick patiently walked us through every step of the process and was by our side till the very day we moved into our new home. He is extremely honest and straightforward and made us feel very comfortable as we worked with him. He was always available to answer the million questions we had. Rick and his team are TOTALLY AWESOME! It was a pleasure working with Rick and we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him and his team!


06/17/2016 - user3394020
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Simi Valley, CA.

My experience with Rick was fantastic. Rick explained everything upfront and in detail. Throughout the entire process from getting the house ready to go on the market through closing he was a great source of information and trustworthy advice. Rick is passionate about his customers, patient, diligent and professional. I cannot recommend Rick highly enough.


05/28/2016 - mmerzigian
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $625K in Simi Valley, CA.

I was relocating from another state and didn't know where to begin. Rick was very patient as we toured many homes in a variety of towns. Rick's knowledge and expertise eased the process for me because during most of my house-hunting, my husband was back at home in another state. He worked tirelessly and was extremely flexible to my schedule as I was living in CA in temp housing and working many hours. We are now settled in our new home and loving life in California! Thank you, Rick!


05/27/2016 - maracay76
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $775K in Simi Valley, CA.

I highly recommend Rick. He had our house sold in 4 days! He was very professional. Rick would return messages immediately and would explain everything throughout the escrow process.


04/28/2016 - dstraky
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $950K in Thousand Oaks, CA.

I found that Mr Rick Gaviati was very professional and knowledgeable regarding the sale of my home. Mr. Gaviati did an outstanding job of advertising my home and was able to sell it within 10 days for a great price! I would be very happy to recommend him to anyone who wants purchase or sell their home.

Share This Page

Contact Information

Rick Gaviati and Associates
Coldwell Banker Residential
883 S. Westlake Blvd.
Westlake Village CA 91361
805-444-8047
805-495-1048 x324
Fax: 805-495-2218